Indian Parliament

In this post I show how to make a simple animation depicting the changing composition of Indian Parliament between 1998 and 2014, which was the last election year. In India there are several political parties and two major coalitions: National Democratic Alliance (NDA) and United Progressive Alliance (UPA). NDA leans right while UPA leans left. However, each of the coalitions is made up of several parties that have different ideologies.